Virtual Sake Tasting

Virtual Sake Tasting Kit
Publisher: 
Online Store

We are launching a "New Sake Set" for Virtual Tasting from our Online Store on August 28th (Friday) 2020

We are pleased to offer a virtual tasting session every Thursday* from 4:00 – 5:00 p.m. PST. 
*Some exceptions may apply, depending on the week.  Please check your registration e-mail for detailed session schedules.
If you have any questions, please contact us at onlineshopping@takarasake.com.

Available Zoom Sake Tasting Session Dates Will Be:

Confirmed Dates:
2/18/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST) Sold Out
2/25/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST) Sold Out
3/4/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST)
3/11/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST)
3/18/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST)
3/25/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST)
4/2/2021(Fri) 4-5pm (PST)
4/8/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST)
4/15/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST)
4/22/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST)
4/29/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST)

Tentative Dates:
5/6/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST)
5/13/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST)
5/20/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST)
5/27/2021(Thu) 4-5pm (PST)

How our Virtual Tasting Works:

Step 1: Purchase the Variety Sake Set
Step 2: Receive a registration e-mail from us for Zoom Tasting sessions You will receive a separate e-mail from us after purchase of variety sake set.
Step 3: Register for Zoom Tasting session of your choice Places will be limited. Save your spot early!
Step 4: Meet you at Zoom

Variety Sake Set Includes:

  • Sho Chiku Bai Classic Junmai 750ml
  • Sho Chiku Bai REI Junmai Daiginjo 300ml
  • Sho Chiku Bai Premium Ginjo 300ml
  • Sho Chiku Bai Organic Nama 300ml
  • Sho Chiku Bai Nigori Silky Mild 375ml

You will also receive:

  • Sake Tasting Notes
  • Aroma and Taste Chart
  • Sake-making Illustration (reference)
  • Fermentation Comparison Chart (reference)
  • Chart of Sake Type (reference)

Led by Takara's Own Sake Specialist (WSET Level 3 Sake Certified)

Please order ahead so your sake set will be delivered to you prior to your virtual tasting session.